Once you've added stakeholders and transactions and set up your Ledgy account, the last thing to do before actually inviting your stakeholders to Ledgy is to hit the Publish button.

Publishing all transactions updates the dashboard of stakeholders you have invited or will invite. Until you publish, stakeholders won’t see their stake, so make sure you publish before inviting.

Note: Stakeholders won’t see their stakes in their employee dashboards until you publish the corresponding transactions, so check if you have published them!

You can do so, by clicking the Publish button in the top right of your Ownership > Transactions page.

Publish_button



Hitting the Publish button will not publish all your transactions immediately. You will first have a chance to review all the drafts, as well as to decide if you want to invite and notify your stakeholders.

If it's the first time you're publishing transactions, a modal will pop up, and you'll be able to also invite stakeholders (who haven't yet) to Ledgy. You can do so either individually or by group.

Publish_modal

Once you click Publish, your drafts will become visible to stakeholders that have been invited to Ledgy.

Note: It is currently not possible to only select individual drafts to publish. All transactions in draft mode will be published.

If you already have published transactions and have now added some drafts and want to publish these, in the Publish modal, you'll be able to go over the changes and review the drafts you're about to publish.

Review_publish

On the Transactions page, you can also reset all drafts by clicking on the Reset button next to Publish button. This will also open a modal well you’ll be able to review the changes before resetting them.

Reset_drafts

Did this answer your question?